Friday, July 19, 2013


News: Dream Theater Reveals More Details About Their New Album

Dream Theater reveals more details on their new album.

As you, Progshine reader, saw a couple of weeks ago (HERE), Dream Theater is releasing a new album in September 24th through Roadrunner.
The new band's album will be called simply Dream Theater (2013) – the first self-titled album in the band’s nearly three decade career.

Dream Theater (2013) is a nine-track disc and was recorded at Cove City Studio in Glen Cove, Long Island, with guitarist Petrucci producing and Richard Chycki engineering and mixing. It’s the band’s second album with drummer Mike Mangini, and the first one on which he was a part of the writing process from Day One.

In January, Petrucci said of Mangini’s work, “When people hear the drumming on this album, they’re gonna be pretty freaked out. On the last album, he did a great job, but he wasn’t there for the writing process and he was interpreting drum parts that I had programmed. Even though he used his creativity, of course, to change them up and do his thing, I feel like now he’s just Mike Mangini unleashed. It’s all him. It’s all his creativity, all his decisions and ideas and man, the guy’s an animal.”

1. False Awakening Suite
i. Sleep Paralysis / ii. Night Terrors / iii. Lucid Dream
2. The Enemy Inside
3. The Looking Glass
4. Enigma Machine
5. The Bigger Picture
6. Behind The Veil
7. Surrender To Reason
8. Along For The Ride
9. Illumination Theory
 i. Paradoxe De La Lumière Noire / ii. Live, Die, Kill / iii. The Embracing Circle / iv. The Pursuit Of Truth / v. Surrender, Trust & Passion

Dream Theater (2013) will be available in a wide range of distinctive versions, including standard and special edition CDs, 180 gram double LP, and a limited edition boxed set. Pre-orders are scheduled to launch in July at the Roadrunner Records Webstore. For now you can pre-order the limited edition from Amazon RIGHT HERE.

Dream Theater will also be on tour in Europe in January and February 2014, and in North America in March 2014.

Below you can watch the second video where the band discuss about the new album:

Source: Press release / Official website

Dream Theater links:
Official website


See more 
Dream Theater on Progshine:

Other news



0 comentários:

Post a Comment

Your comment was saved and will be online as soon as a moderator take a look at it. Thank you!