Wednesday, July 24, 2013


News: The Alan Parsons Project Releases Special Edition Of I Robot

The Alan Parsons Project's I Robot: Legacy Edition Celebrates 35 Years.

The classic The Alan Parsons Project I Robot (1977) is due to be re-released in a new legacy edition in September 17. Remaster of original 1977 concept album inspired by Isaac Asimov writings, now coupled with second disc of bonus material including nine previously unreleased tracks.

The art of the concept album, as developed and refined by The Alan Parsons Project over the course of their 10 albums released between 1976 and 1987 (all but one issued on Arista Records), is celebrated with the release of I Robot: Legacy Edition (35th Anniversary) (2013).

The first CD of this commemorative package will comprise a newly remastered version of the APP's first classic RIAA-platinum Arista album, which has generated multi-platinum worldwide sales, and included the U.S. Top 40 single, 'I Wouldn t Want To Be Like You'. The second CD features 14 tracks of bonus tracks from the Sony Music archives, nine of which are previously unreleased.

The production of I Robot: Legacy Edition (35th Anniversary) (2013) has been personally overseen by Alan Parsons and Sally Woolfson, the daughter of APP songwriter, manager, lead singer and musician, the late Eric Woolfson (1945-2009). The accompanying 20-page booklet will include a new liner notes essay by Alan Parsons, plus the lyrics as published in the original LP, rare archival photography, and other memorabilia.

Disc 1
1. I Robot
2. I Wouldn t Want To Be Like You
3. Some Other Time
4. Breakdown
5. Don't Let It Show
6. The Voice
7. Nucleus
8. Day After Day (The Show Must Go On)
9. Total Eclipse
10. Genesis Ch1 v32
Disc 2
1. U.S Radio Commercial for I Robot
2. Boules (I Robot Experiment)
3. Hilary Western Soprano Vocal Rehearsal
4. Extract 1 from The Alan Parsons Project Audio Guide
5. Extract 2 from The Alan Parsons Project Audio Guide
6. I Wouldn't Want To Be Like You (Backing Track Rough)
7. Some Other Time - Complete vocal by Jaki Whitren
8. Breakdown (Early demo of backing riff)
9. Extract 3 from The Alan Parsons Project Audio Guide
10. Breakdown - The Choir
11. Don't Let It Show Demo
12. Day After Day (Early Stage Rough Mix)
13. Genesis Ch. 1 V. 32 - Choir Session
14. The Naked Robot

Below an interview with Eric Woolfson from 2009 where he talks about I Robot (1977):

You can pre-order your copy on Amazon RIGHT HERE.

Source: Press release

The Alan Parsons Project links:
Official website


See more 
The Alan Parsons Project on Progshine:

Other news



0 comentários:

Post a Comment

Your comment was saved and will be online as soon as a moderator take a look at it. Thank you!