Tuesday, July 30, 2013


News: Yes Release High Vibration, A Limited Edition Box Set

Yes Release High Vibration, A Hi-Res 96khz/24bit 16xSACD Limited Edition Box Set From Warner Music Japan.

Warner Music Japan announce a new Box Set. High Vibration (2013) is a Limited Edition 16 SACD Box Set with High Resolution 96khz/24bit Stereo Remasters from 13 Yes albums covering their 1968-1987 period.

Due to be released in September 4th (Japan) and September 10th (USA) the Box Set has also 1 Bonus SACD Disc with 12 rare tracks.
The Remastering of the Box Set was done by Isao Kikuchi  and Shin Katayama.

Bwlow all the contents of the box:
- 16 Hybrid SACDs (13 Albums & 1 Bonus Disc) containing both:
• Newly Created 2013 SACD Masters at 96khz/24bit
• Newly Created 2013 CD Masters at 44.1kHz/16bit
- 200 page book in Japanese

All the discs has the original tracklist. The Bonus Disc has the following tracks:
1. Something’s Coming (single version) (1969) from YES (Expanded & Remastered 2003)
2. Dear Father (1970) from Time And A Word (Expanded & Remastered 2003)
3. Roundabout (single version) (1972) from the single ‘Roundabout’
4. America (1972) from Fragile (Expanded & Remastered 2003)
5. Total Mass Retain (single version) (1972) from Close To The Edge (Expanded & Remastered 2003)
6. Soon (single version) (1975) from Relayer (Expanded & Remastered 2003)
7. Abilene (1978) from Tormato (Expanded & Remastered 2004)
8. Run Through the Light (Single Version) (1980) from Drama (Expanded & Remastered 2004)
9. Run with the Fox (1981) from Yesyears
10. Owner of a Lonely Heart (Move Yourself Mix) (1991) from 12″ single ‘Owner of a Lonely Heart’
11. Leave It (remix) (1983) from 90125 (Expanded & Remastered 2004)
12. Big Generator (remix) (1987) from ‘Ultimate YES:The 35th Anniversary’

You can pre-order your copy already from Amazon HERE.

Source: Press release

Yes links:
Official website

See more Yes 
on Progshine:
Other news



0 comentários:

Post a Comment

Your comment was saved and will be online as soon as a moderator take a look at it. Thank you!