Friday, August 30, 2013


News: Hawkwind's Nik Turner Releases New CD 'Space Gypsy'

Hawkwind's Nik Turner Returns To His Intergalactic Roots On New CD 'Space Gypsy' and Upcoming US Tour.

Founding member of pioneering space-rock band Hawkwind returns to his intergalactic roots with his soon-to-be-released new CD titled Space Gypsy (2013)! Featuring all new material, Space Gypsy (2013) boasts guest appearances by fellow Hawkwind alumnus violinist Simon House, and Gong guitar legend Steve Hillage, along with Nicky Garratt of the UK Subs, Jurgen Engler of German industrial band Die Krupps, and Jeff Piccinini of '70s punk icons Chelsea. Making the CD release even more exciting, Nik Turner has released a dark, hypnotic new video called “Time Crypt featuring Simon House”. This is the second video Nik has released in support of 'Space Gypsy', the first being “Fallen Angel STS-51-L”; from the album's first single about the Space Shuttle Challenger disaster. Nik Turner's Space Ritual Tour runs in the US from October 9th through November 17th in support of the new CD

Says Nik Turner, “This single 'Fallen Angel STS-51-L' is the epitome of epiphanic, orgasmic, cathartic embodiment of my space dreams, become one man's reality, exploding into space. Expect lots more on this awesome album”.

Nik Turner's Space Gypsy (2013) will be released in three different formats: A regular CD release packaged in an attractive digipak with original artwork; a limited edition gatefold vinyl with bonus etched 7-inch single; and for the ultimate collector – the complete experience! A special limited edition deluxe box version of 'Space Gypsy', which includes a bonus CD of rough mixes and instrumental versions that feature additional flute and saxophone improvisations from Nik not included on the album. Also included are 4 postcards, a gorgeous full color patch and collectible pin.

1. Fallen Angel - 4'56
2. Joker's Song - 3'50
3. Time Crypt - 5'31
4. Galaxy Rise - 4'07
5. Coming Of The Maya - 8'23
6. We Ride The Timewinds - 3'42
7. Eternity - 3'58
8. Anti-Matter - 4'57
9. The Visitor - 6'59
10. Something's Not Right (Bonus Track) - 4'03

US Fall 2013 Tour w/Hederselben:
- Wed 10.9 Eureka, CA at The Shanty w/White Manna
- Thu 10.10 Portland, OR at Mississippi Studios - Fall Into Darkness VII Fest w/White Manna, Billions & Billions
- Sat 10.12 Seattle, WA at Chop Suey w/Master Musicians of Bukkake
- Wed 10.16 Salt Lake City, UT at Urban Lounge w/Secret Chiefs 3*
- Sat 10.19 St Paul, MN at Turf Club w/Thunderbolt Pagoda
- Sun 10.20 Milwaukee, WI at Cactus Club w/Moss Folk
- Mon 10.21 Chicago, IL at Reggie's
- Thu 10.24 Pittsburgh, PA at Brillo Box w/The Sicks
- Fri 10.25 Toronto, ON at Mod Club w/Sons of Otis
- Tue 10.29 Boston, MA at Middle East Upstairs w/Ghost Box Orchestra
- Wed 10.30 New Haven, CT at BAR (free show)
- Thu 10.31 Easthampton, MA at Flywheel
- Sat 11.2 Philadelphia, PA at Philamoca w/Stinking Lizaveta
- Sun 11.3 Brooklyn, NY at Saint Vitus Bar w/NAAM
- Tue 11.5 Charlotte, NC at Tremont Music Hall
- Thu 11.7 Atlanta, GA at The Earl
- Sun 11.10 Austin, TX at Fun Fun Fun Nites
- Thu 11.14 Phoenix, AZ at Rhythm Room
- Fri 11.15 San Diego, CA at The Casbah
- Sun 11.17 Oakland, CA at The Uptown w/Carlton Melton

More info about dates and tickets check THIS LINK.

To order your copy go RIGHT HERE.

Source: Press release

Nik Turner links:
Official website


See more Nik Turner on Progshine:
Other news



0 comentários:

Post a Comment

Your comment was saved and will be online as soon as a moderator take a look at it. Thank you!