Saturday, September 21, 2013


News: Steve Hackett Reveals Trailer For Genesis Revisited: Live At Hammersmith

Ex-Genesis Steve Hackett continues with his Genesis Revisited project.

In advance of the release of the new live set from guitarist Steve Hackett, filmed during the Genesis Revisited tour earlier this year, a trailer has been revealed. You can get a short glimpse at this live document below:

Steve Hackett’s live production ‘Genesis Revisited’ has so far went to Europe, Japan and North America and is still going strong; on May 10th it celebrated its success at a sold out London’s Hammersmith Apollo with an ecstatic audience. Genesis Revisited – Live at Hammersmith (2013) – is a unique performance with guests including Nik Kershaw, John Wetton, Jakko Jakszyk and Steve Rothery – will be released on October 21st.
The 3CD+2DVD (with 5.1) box set, coincides with the return of Hackett’s Genesis Revisited Tour to the UK & Europe for a second round due to popular demand.

The pioneering guitarist comments: “The 5.1 DVD with stereo CD out on 21st October including the whole show from Hammersmith Apollo is a feast for all the senses. I was blown away by the fantastic response to those May UK gigs. The autumn Genesis Revisited shows will include different Genesis material to before as well as all the big faves that bring the house down…See you all soon!”

1. Watcher Of The Skies
2. The Chamber Of 32 Doors
3. Dancing With The Moonlit Knight
4. Fly On A Windshield
5. Broadway Melody Of 1974
6. The Lamia
7. The Musical Box
8. Shadow Of The Hierophant
9. Blood On The Rooftops
1. Unquiet Slumbers For The Sleepers
2. In That Quiet Earth
3. Afterglow
4. I Know What I Like
5. Dance On A Volcano
6. Entangled
7. Eleventh Earl Of Mar
8. Supper's Ready
1. Firth Of Fifth
2. Los Endos

DVD1 – Full live show
DVD2 – Behind the scenes featurette

The album can be pre-ordered through Amazon RIGHT HERE.

Source: Press release

Steve Hackett links:
Official website


See more Steve Hackett
 on Progshine:

Genesis Special Podcast
Other news



0 comentários:

Post a Comment

Your comment was saved and will be online as soon as a moderator take a look at it. Thank you!