Thursday, October 10, 2013


News: New Ayreon Trailer For The Theory Of Everything Is Revealed

Arjen Lucassen reveal trailer for the new Ayreon's album.

On the 28th October 2013, the new Ayreon album The Theory Of Everything (2013) will be released and a trailer has been revealed:

The full listing of formats was also recently announced and you can head over to Amazon to get your CD version HERE or in the InsideOut Shop HERE for other formats.

Here's the versions:
- Ltd. Deluxe Artbook (2CD, DVD + Bonus 2CD) includes a 48-page perfect binding LP-sized book with plenty of artwork, the bonus DVD with a making of feature, full length interviews and the recording session time lapse footage  and in addition all tracks as instrumental versions on 2CDs
- Special Edition 2CD+DVD Mediabook
- Gatefold black 2LP+2CD incl. Booklet with additional artwork
- Standard 2CD Jewelcase
- Digital Download

There is also a special pre-order package available through the InsideOut shop that includes a t-shirt, 7 inch single and poster all bundled together with the limited deluxe art-book version of the album.

Disc 1

1. Prologue: The Blackboard
2. The Theory of Everything part 1
3. Patterns
4. The Prodigy’s World
5. The Teacher’s Discovery
6. Love and Envy
7. Progressive Waves
8. The Gift
9. The Eleventh Dimension
10. Inertia
11. The Theory of Everything part 2
12 The Consultation
13 Diagnosis
14 The Argument 1
15The Rival’s Dilemma
16 Surface Tension
17A Reason To Live
18 Potential
19 Quantum Chaos
20 Dark Medicine
21 Alive!
22 The Prediction
Disc 2
1 Fluctuations
2 Transformation
3 Collision
4 Side Effects
5 Frequency Modulation
6 Magnetism
7 Quid Pro Quo
8 String Theory
9 Fortune?
10 Mirror Of Dreams
11 The Lighthouse
12 The Argument 2
13 The Parting
14 The Visitation
15 The Breakthrough
16 The Note
17 The Uncertainty Principle
18 Dark Energy
19 The Theory of Everything part 3
20 The Blackboard (reprise)

The impressive list of guests in The Theory Of Everything (2013) is huge:
Vocalists (in order of appearance):
JB as The Teacher
Sara Squadrani as The Girl
Michael Mills as The Father
Cristina Scabbia as The Mother
Tommy Karevik as The Prodigy
Marko Hietala as The Rival
John Wetton as The Psychiatrist
Ed Warby –drums
Rick Wakeman – keyboards
Keith Emerson – keyboards
Jordan Rudess – keyboards
Steve Hackett – lead guitar
Troy Donockley – Uilleann pipes and low flute
Arjen Anthony Lucassen –electric and acoustic guitars, bass guitar, mandolin and keyboards.
(Ben Mathot –violins, Maaike Peterse –cellos, Jeroen Goossens – flute , bass flute, piccolo, bamboo flute and contrabass flute, Siddharta Barnhoorn – orchestrations, Michael Mills – Irish Bouzouki)

Source: Press release

Ayreon links:
Official website


See more 
Fromuz on Progshine:
Other news



0 comentários:

Post a Comment

Your comment was saved and will be online as soon as a moderator take a look at it. Thank you!