Saturday, December 14, 2013


News: Peter Hammill And Gary Lucas Join Forces In 2014

Peter Hammill and Gary Lucas Join forces in 2014.

Esoteric Antenna announced the release of the new studio collaborative album by Peter Hammill & Gary Lucas.
Peter Hammill’s work, both as a solo artist and as part of Van Der Graaf Generator, is legendary, whilst Gary Lucas has worked closely with many great artists and vocalists, including Don Van Vliet (Captain Beefheart) and Jeff Buckley.

Described by Peter as "something quite strange, but strangely powerful”, all the music on Other World (2014) has been created using nothing more than guitars and Hammill’s unique vocals. Songs and other worldly instrumental tracks create a sonic atmosphere that is unique and spellbinding. 

Other World (2014) will be available in February 3rd of 2014.

1. Spinning Coins
2. Some Kind Of Fracas
3. Of Kith & Kin
4. Cash
5. Built From Scratch
6. Attar Of Roses
7. This Is Showbiz
8. Reboot
9. Black Ice
10. The Kid
11. Glass
12. 2 Views
13. Means To An End
14. Slippery Slope

You can hear a preview of the album below:

You can pre-order your copy RIGHT HERE.

Source: Press release

See more 
Peter Hammill & Gary Lucas on Progshine:
Other news



0 comentários:

Post a Comment

Your comment was saved and will be online as soon as a moderator take a look at it. Thank you!