Friday, February 07, 2014


News: Bigelf Return With Their New Album Into The Maelstrom

New Bigelf album will be released by InsideOut in March.

Bigelf have been through tough times during the past years including the tragic death of former guitarist A.H.M. Butler-Jones resulting in a "spontaneous hiatus" in 2011 as mastermind Damon Fox calls it.

Marking the Bigelf debut of drum god Mike Portnoy  (Neal Morse, Transatlantic, Flying Colors, ex-Dream Theater) the Californian band's fourth album Into The Maelstrom (2014) is also the first for new label home InsideOut Music.

The band just released a first track, 'Control Freak', in form of a lyric video. Check it out below:

Band's leader Fox states about the album: "Making the record has been a certain kind of journey. A few years ago I had to completely let go of Bigelf, which was painful but it came back with force and vision. As such, the music began to shape from a different perspective and I have been able to see an alternative way of accomplishing my goals. To me, Into The Maelstrom (2014) is a genesis, a bridge between the band and a larger audience. Strap yourselves in ladies and gentlemen, you're in for a wild ride."

'Into The Maelstrom' will be available on a limited 2CD digipak which includes exclusive re-mixes & demo versions, as well as a gatefold 2LP vinyl edition which includes the full album on CD.

1. Incredible Time Machine
2. Hypersleep
3. Already Gone
4. Alien Frequency
5. The Professor & The Madman
6. Mr. Harry McQuhae
7. Vertigod
8. Control Freak
9. High
10. Edge of Oblivion
11. Theater of Dreams
12. ITM
I. Destination Unknown
II. Harbinger Of Death
III. Memories

To pre-order any of the formats the album is being released visit THIS LINK or direct through InsideOut shop HERE.

Source: Press release

Bigelf links:
Official website


See more 
Bigelf on Progshine:
Other news



0 comentários:

Post a Comment

Your comment was saved and will be online as soon as a moderator take a look at it. Thank you!