Friday, February 14, 2014


News: Ian Anderson New Album, Homo Erraticus, To Be Released On April

Jethro Tull's frontman announces new solo album on 14th April.

Ian Anderson has announced the release of his new studio album Homo Erraticus (2014). The record will be out on 14th April on the artist’s own label imprint Calliandra Records in conjunction with Kscope, to coincide with Anderson’s 2014 UK tour.

Homo Erraticus (2014) it’s based on an unpublished manuscript by amateur historian Ernest T. Parritt (1865-1928). In Homo Erraticus (2014) Parritt examines key events of British history with a string of prophecies stretching to the current day and the future; visions of past lives caused by the delirium of malaria generate the characters through whose eyes the stories are told, including a nomadic Neolithic settler, an iron Age blacksmith, a Christian monk, a turnpike innkeeper and even Prince Albert.

The album release will be followed by an extensive UK tour, where Homo Erraticus (2014) will be performed in its entirety followed by a selection of Tull classics updated with video and theatrics. If you want to know more about the tour and about the tickets, CLICK HERE.

Part One: Chronicles
1. Doggerland - 4'20
2. Heavy Metals - 1'29
3. Enter The Uninvited - 4'12
4. Puer Ferox Adventus - 7'11
5. Meliora Sequamur - 3'32
6. The Turnpike Inn - 3'08
7. The Engineer - 3'12
8. The Pax Britannica - 3'05
Part Two: Prophecies
9. Tripudium Ad Bellum - 2'48
10. After These Wars - 4'28
11. New Blood, Old Veins - 2'31
Part Three: Revelations
12. In For A Pound - 0'36
13. The Browning Of The Green - 4'05
14. Per Errationes Ad Astra - 1'33
15. Cold Dead Reckoning - 5'28

Below you can view a little video teaser where Ian talks a little about the new album:

Ian Anderson's forthcoming studio album Homo Erraticus (2014) can now be pre-ordered from the Kscope store on a variety of formats:

- A limited edition deluxe 4 disc set (2CD + 2DVD-V) presented in a 60 page hardback book, including 'The Making of Homo Erraticus' on DVD, a bonus audio CD (featuring original hotel demos), and a 5.1 surround mix of the album on DVD - CLICK HERE

- A limited 2 disc digibook edition (CD/DVD-V), including a 5.1 surround mix of the album on DVD and a 24 page booklet - CLICK HERE

- A double vinyl edition of the album pressed on heavyweight (180g) vinyl with a screen printed fourth side. Packaged in a gatefold sleeve with an 8 page booklet - CLICK HERE

Source: Press release

Ian Anderson links:
Official website


See more Ian Anderson
 on Progshine:
Other news



0 comentários:

Post a Comment

Your comment was saved and will be online as soon as a moderator take a look at it. Thank you!