Tuesday, April 15, 2014


News: Focus Release New Album 'Golden Oldies' With Re-recordings

Dutch band Focus re-record classic tracks.

Focus just released their new album on April 14, 2014. Titled Golden Oldies (2014), the new release features re-recordings of classic Focus tracks, featuring 'Hocus Pocus', 'Sylvia', 'House Of The King' and others. Focus has recently embarked on a world tour in support of their forthcoming album.

Thijs Van Leer explains, “Producing Golden Oldies (2014) is tricky. Both the die hard Fans and the 2014 Focus-members were having doubts about this enterprise, because we didn't know if the recent recordings would match the original material, notwithstanding the fact that we had so much fun in doing the session, quick, romantic, virtuoso, full of funny moments & profoundness; But... the final mix turns out to be fantastic and we all are proud to release this album at our earliest convenience!! Halleluya!!!”

After a comeback in the early 2000's, the band has gone from strength to strength, with their last studio album Focus X (2012) still receiving considerable support from music fans across multiple genres. Along with Thijs van Leer on vocals, flute and keyboards, back on the drums is beloved Focus drummer Pierre van der Linden, bassist Bobby Jacobs and guitarist Menno Gootjes.

Most recently, the group's 1972 worldwide hit 'Hocus Pocus' was featured in the major motion picture 'Robocop' starring Samuel L. Jackson, Gary Oldman and Michael Keaton.

1. Hocus Pocus
2. Tommy
3. House Of The King
4. Focus 1
5. Sylvia
6. Focus 3 & 2
7. Aya Yippie Hippie Yee
8. Neurotica
9. Brother

To order your copy go to Amazon HERE or directly through Cherry Red shop HERE.

Source: Press release

Focus links:
Official website

See more Focus
 on Progshine:
Other news/Articles



0 comentários:

Post a Comment

Your comment was saved and will be online as soon as a moderator take a look at it. Thank you!