Saturday, April 05, 2014


News: Matt Stevens Released New Album, Lucid, This Week

New album by Matt Stevens, Lucid, featuring Pat Mastelotto is now available.

Out on the English label Esoteric Antenna, Lucid (2014) is the name of the new album released this week by guitarrist Matt Stevens.
Noted for his work as both a solo artist and as a member of Fierce and The Dead, Lucid (2014) sees Matt joined by a host of guest musicians including drummer Pat Mastelotto (King Crimson), Bass guitarists Lorenzo Feliciati (Naked Truth), Charlie Cawood (Knifeworld) and Kev Feazey, keyboard players Jem Godfrey (Frost) and Emmett Elvin (Chrome Hoof / Guapo), violinist Chrissie Caulfield (Helicopter Quartet / Crippled Black Phoenix), vibe player Jon Hart and Nicholas Wyatt Duke (Trojan Horse) on Spoken Word.

Speaking about his new album Matt states; “Lucid (2014) took three years as I really wanted to make this one a significant step up from the previous albums. It’s inspired by a bit of a dark time, but hopefully it’s an uplifting record. I’m so proud of the people who played on it, working with people like Pat Mastelotto on drums from King Crimson and Jem Godfrey from Frost* was amazing but all the players really were outstanding. Stuart Marshall (Fierce And The Dead) and Charlie Cawood (Knifeworld) were the rhythm section for a lot of the tracks. And it was great to have Chrissie back who played violin on the previous records. It’s a record that reflects my love of Jesu and Celtic Frost as much as the Mahavishnu Orchestra and King Crimson or even Peter Gabriel and I’m really proud of it. If you’re not going to take risks and try and do something interesting what’s the point?”

1. Oxymoron
2. Flow
3. Unsettled
4. The Other Side
5. The Ascent
6. Coulrophobia
7. Lucid
8. KEA
9. Street and Circus
10. The Bridge
11. A Boy

The album was released on 31st March and you can listen the track 'The Bridge' below, or through our Podcast #37 HERE.

To order your copy go to Amazon HERE or directly through Esoteric Antenna shop HERE.

Source: Press release

Matt Stevens links:
Official website

See more 
Matt Stevens on Progshine:
Other news



0 comentários:

Post a Comment

Your comment was saved and will be online as soon as a moderator take a look at it. Thank you!