Thursday, May 29, 2014


News: Curved Air Founding Member Darryl Way Release New Album - Children Of The Cosmos

Ex-Curved Air's violinist Darryl Way release new solo album.

Curved Air founding member and violinist, Darryl Way released a new album on Right Honourable Records, via Cherry Red on May 19, 2014.

Children Of The Cosmos (2014) is Way’s first prog album in over twenty years and demonstrates his creative view of Progressive Rock, forty years after being one of the early founders of the genre. Children Of The Cosmos (2014) features 12 new tracks showcasing Way’s original compositional, rock violin and vocal skills.

A promo video for the title track has been released on Youtube and you can watch it below:

Says Darryl, “With Children Of The Cosmos (2014) I have tried to recreate the spirit of experimentation that led to the ‘Progressive Rock’ movement of the late 60s and early 70s. As I did in the early days of Curved Air, I have tried to integrate my classical background with rock music, to create soundscapes that are hopefully both exciting and innovative.”

Way continued, “The lyrics for the songs are my observations of our current environment and the world we live in, echoing some of the issues touched upon in the music of the late 60s. It has been a pleasure and a privilege to pass this way once more and I hope that rock fans will enjoy this album, as much as I did creating it.”

1. Children of the Cosmos
2. Spooks
3. The Best of Times
4. Nature's Way
5. Summer of Love
6. Don't Look Back (feat. Pachelbel's Canon)
7. Fire With Fire (feat. Rosie)
8. Lagan Love
9. A Winter's Tale
10. A Modern Tale
11. An American Tale
12. Sergey

You can buy your copy through Amazon HERE or from Cherry Red shop HERE.

Source: Press release

Darryl Way links:
Official website

See more Curved Air 
on Progshine:
Other news



0 comentários:

Post a Comment

Your comment was saved and will be online as soon as a moderator take a look at it. Thank you!