Friday, June 27, 2014


News: Jethro Tull's Classic 1973 Album A Passion Play Receives Extended Edition

Jethro Tull's A Passion Play To Be Re-Released in Extended Edition.

Jethro Tull's album A Passion Play (1973), is going to be released as an extended four-disc set. This version comes with the band’s Chateu d’Herouville sessions and will be including 15 songs on a second disc. The album was remixed by Steven Wilson.

Besides standard album, there are two DVD’s in the set: the first one containing the album mixed in 5.1 and stereo, and the second coming with the alternative mixes of the mentioned Chateu d’Herouville sessions.

The discs also include interviews with Steven Wilson, dancer Jane Eve, Chris Amson and also memoirs of the Reverend Godfrey Pilchard. The album will be released through Rhino Records on June 30th and will also be available as digital download and vinyl edition.

Everything is packed in an expanded, case-bound 80-page book, as you can see below:

CD 1: A Passion Play – Steven Wilson stereo mix
1. Lifebeats/Prelude
2. The Silver Cord
3. Re-Assuring Tune
4. Memory Bank
5. Best Friends
6. Critique Oblique
7. Forest Dance #1
8. The Story Of The Hare Who Lost His Spectacles
9. Forest Dance #2
10. The Foot Of Our Stairs (+ 2 extra verses found on end of multi-track reel)
11. Overseer Overture
12. Flight From Lucifer
13. 10.08 to Paddington
14. Magus Perde
15. Epilogue
CD 2: The Chateau d’Herouville Sessions – Steven Wilson stereo mix
1. The Big Top
2. Scenario
3. Audition
4. Skating Away
5. Sailor
6. No Rehearsal
7. Left Right
8. Solitaire
9. Critique Oblique (Part I)
10. Critique Oblique (Part II)
11. Animelee (1st Dance) [Instrumental]
12. Animelee (2nd Dance) [Instrumental]
13. Law Of The Bungle (Part I)
14. Tiger
15. Law Of The Bungle (Part II)
A Passion Play mixed to 5.1 DTS and AC3 Dolby Digital surround sound and PCM 96/24 PCM stereo. A flat transfer from the original master at PCM 96/24 stereo and video clips of The Story Of The Hare Who Lost His Spectacles’ an intro and outro film footage used in the Passion Play tour of 1973.
The Chateau d’Herouville sessions mixed to 5.1 DTS and AC3 Dolby Digital surround sound and PCM 96/24 PCM stereo.

To order your copy through Amazon CLICK HERE

Source: Press release & Prog Magazine

Jethro Tull links:
Official website


See more 
Jethro Tull on Progshine:
Other news & Articles



0 comentários:

Post a Comment

Your comment was saved and will be online as soon as a moderator take a look at it. Thank you!