Wednesday, June 18, 2014


News: Landmarq Release Its First Compilation Album

Neo Prog band Landmarq release its first anthology album.

As they approach their 25th anniversary year in 2015, UK Neo Prog band Landmarq will be releasing their first ever anthology – a compilation of some of the best of the band's work from 1991 to the present - Origins: A Landmarq Anthology 1991-2014 (2014).

Since it's formation in London in 1990, London-based Neo Prog band Landmarq has so far released nine albums, two of which have been recorded live at various concerts in the UK and Europe and a third live CD taken from the DVD Turbulence – Live In Poland (2009). The band soon firmly established itself within the world of Progressive Rock. After three well-received albums, original lead singer Damian Wilson left to pursue a solo career and was replaced by award-winning vocalist Tracy Hitchings.

Featuring two outstanding, multi-award-winning vocalists - Tracy Hitchings (1998-present) and Damian Wilson (1991-1995) - Origins (2014) is released as a double-CD set, comprising:

Disc One – 'The Tracy Years' - features a mix of studio and live recordings from Landmarq with Tracy Hitchings, plus a brand new track, also entitled 'Origins'. This previously unreleased track was written and recorded by the band especially for this release and has been produced by Landmarq’s own multi-award-winning keyboard player and producer, Mike Varty.

Disc Two – 'The Damian Years' - includes long-time favourite tracks from Landmarq’s first three studio albums featuring the band's original singer Damian Wilson, now internationally acclaimed as a singer-songwriter and lead vocalist of Threshold, as well as for his work with Rick Wakeman's English Rock Ensemble, Headspace and Star One.

Disc One – 'The Tracy Years'
1. Science Of Coincidence
2. Lighthouse
3. Between Sleeping And Dreaming (Live)
4. Tailspin (Let Go The Line) (Live)
5. After I Died Somewhere (Live)
6. Heritage (Live)
7. Turbulence (Paradigm Shift)
8. Personal Universe
9. Origins
Disc Two – 'The Damian Years'
1. Filling Fields
2. Forever Young
3. Borders
4. Solitary Witness
5. Ta Jiang
6. Embrace
7. Pinewood Avenue
8. Narovlya
9. Bed Of Nails

To order this CD go to Amazon HERE or buy it through Cherry Red online shop HERE.

Source: Press release

Landmarq links:
Official website


See more Landmarq
 on Progshine:
Other news, Articles & Podcasts



0 comentários:

Post a Comment

Your comment was saved and will be online as soon as a moderator take a look at it. Thank you!