Tuesday, June 24, 2014


News: Utopia Live At The Electric Ballroom Released On Two-CD Set

Todd Rundgren and Utopia Live At The Electric Ballroom, Milwaukee 23rd October 1978 released on Two-CD set by Esoteric Recordings.

Esoteric Recordings announced another release in the Todd Rundgren Archive series. Live At The Electric Ballroom (2014) was recorded in Milwaukee on the 23rd October 1978 and captures Todd Rundgren and Utopia playing their 70's material almost complete.

Recorded for an FM radio simulcast, this concert has remained in the vaults until this two-CD release which features the entire concert. Featuring such classic material as 'Real Man', 'Can We Still Be Friends', 'Black Maria', 'The Seven Rays', 'Couldn’t I Just Tell You', 'Hello, It’s Me' and many more, the concert has been mastered from the original broadcast tapes.

This Esoteric Recordings release features an illustrated booklet with new essay notes.

Disc One
1. Real Man
2. It Wouldn't Have Made Any Difference
3. Love Of The Common Man
4. Trapped
5. Abandon City
6. The Verb 'To Love'
7. The Seven Rays
8. Can We Still Be Friends
9. The Death Of Rock And Roll
Disc Two
1. You Cried Wolf
2. Gangrene
3. A Dream Goes On Forever
4. Black Maria
5. Eastern Intrigue/Initiation
6. Couldn't I Just Tell You
7. Hello, It's Me
8. Just One Victory

To order your copy go to Amazon HERE or go to Cherry Red website RIGHT HERE.

Source: Press release

Utopia/Todd Rundgren links:
Official website


See more 
Utopia on Progshine:
Other news & Articles



0 comentários:

Post a Comment

Your comment was saved and will be online as soon as a moderator take a look at it. Thank you!