Saturday, August 30, 2014


News: Genesis Release Another Compilation Box

Genesis release yet another compilation...

English band Genesis, after a brief gathering for a BBC documentary (read it HERE), decided that milking fans with another compilation was a great idea, so now we have R-Kive (2014) being released on September 22.

According to the official statement about the album: "Spanning 42 years, this 3-CD, 37-track set documents the band’s history with classic Genesis material compiled alongside selections from the solo careers of Tony Banks, Phil Collins, Peter Gabriel, Steve Hackett, and Mike Rutherford / Mike + The Mechanics. Genesis and their associated solo projects have accumulated a remarkable and undiminished series of accomplishments over the years, and have collectively amassed an incredible fourteen chart-topping albums as well as over two dozen more which reached the Top 10. In total, Genesis and the members’ related solo projects have sold more than 300 million albums worldwide. Chronologically ordered, R-Kive features the Genesis’s biggest hits including ‘Invisible Touch’, ‘Turn It On Again’, ‘Land of Confusion’ and ‘I Can’t Dance’. Along the way it also visits Mike + The Mechanics’ classics ‘The Living Years’ and ‘Over My Shoulder’, Collins’s ‘In The Air Tonight’ and his Philip Bailey duet ‘Easy Lover’, and Peter Gabriel’s ‘Solsbury Hill’ and ‘Biko’."

Disc 1
1. The Knife
2. The Musical Box
3. Supper's Ready
4. The Cinema Show
5. I Know What I Like
6. The Lamb Lies Down On Broadway
7. Back In N.Y.C.
8. The Carpet Crawlers
9. Ace Of Wands (Steve Hackett)
Disc 2
1. Ripples
2. Afterglow
3. Solsbury Hill (Peter Gabriel)
4. Follow You Follow Me
5. For A While (Tony Banks)
6. Every Day (Steve Hackett)
7. Biko (Peter Gabriel)
8. Turn It On Again
9. In The Air Tonight (Phil Collins)
10. Abacab
11. Mama
12. That's All
13. Easy Lover
14. Silent Running (Mike + The Mechanics)
Disc 3
1. Invisible Touch
2. Land Of Confusion
3. Tonight Tonight Tonight
4. The Living Years (Mike + The Mechanics)
5. Red Day On Blue Street (Tony Banks)
6. I Can't Dance
7. No Son Of Mine
8. Hold On My Heart
9. Over My Shoulder (Mike + The Mechanics)
10. Calling All Stations
11. Signal To Noise (Peter Gabriel)
12. Wake Up Call (Phil Collins)
13. Nomads (Steve Hackett)
14. Siren (Tony Banks)

If you're dying to deliver your hard-earned money to hear the same songs you already have in CD or LP you can order your copy HERE.

Source: Press release

Genesis links:
Official website

See more Genesis
 on Progshine:
Other news, Articles & Podcasts



0 comentários:

Post a Comment

Your comment was saved and will be online as soon as a moderator take a look at it. Thank you!