Wednesday, August 06, 2014


News: Mater Thallium Release New Album, Abandoned By The Sun

Second album by Norwegian band Mater Thallium will be released on Autumnsongs Records.

Mater Thallium strikes out again with their new album, the concept album Abandoned By The Sun (2014).

Abandoned By The Sun (2014) is the story of the dubious disappearance of a 15-year old girl, her disappearance securing a downward spiral and a grave ripple effect that threatens to ruin the lives of everyone close to her.
On the new album Mater Thallium explore the inter-human mechanisms at work when a person vanishes without a trace.

Abandoned By The Sun (2014) will be released on the 18th August on mini-lp gatefold-sleeve CD, digital download and heavyweight 180gm vinyl.
A single called ‘Exiled Witness’ is available and cab be streamed below:

Mater Thallium was formed in 2013 by two members of the band Procosmian Fannyfiddlers. After last year’s eponymous debut album, Mater Thallium immediately began work on their follow-up, Abandoned By The Sun (2014).

1. Sudden Dereliction - 8'15
2. Suicidium - 2'01
3. Exiled Witness - 5'49
4. Maternal Mortality - 6'45
5. Fear Of Water - 6'29
6. Mother Free - 5'41
7. Purgatorial Membrane - 2'38
8. Finite - 9'31

The album will be available in all formats mentioned soon in THIS LINK.

Source: Press release

Mater Thallium links:

See more 
Mater Thallium on Progshine:
Other news & Articles



0 comentários:

Post a Comment

Your comment was saved and will be online as soon as a moderator take a look at it. Thank you!