Monday, September 01, 2014


News: Threshold Release New Album For The Journey

Threshold unleashes new studio album.

English Progressive Metal act Threshold released a new album on September 30th.

For The Journey (2014) was produced by Karl Groom and Richard West at Thin Ice Studios in England and mastered by Mika Jussila at Finnvox in Finland and wwas released via Nuclear Blast, longtime partner of the band.

Take a look on the official lyric video released for the track 'Watchtower On The Moon':

Commented Richard West: "For The Journey is one of our strongest albums and one of the most enjoyable to make. I've probably heard it a thousand times during the recording process, but now that's it's over I still can't stop listening to it!"

The cover artwork was created by Polish artist Leszek Bujnowski, who Threshold found on the internet. "He's designed some beautiful pieces and we thought this was a perfect Threshold cover", stated West.

1. Watchtower On The Moon
2. Unforgiven
3. The Box
4. Turned To Dust
5. Lost In Your Memory
6. Autumn Red
7. The Mystery Show
8. Siren Sky
Bonus tracks on special editions:
9. I Wish I Could - digipak/vinyl/download
10. Lost In Your Memory (Acoustic Version) - vinyl/download

You can buy your copy of For The Journey (2014) HERE.

Source: Press release

Threshold links:
Official website


See more 
Threshold on Progshine:
Other news, Articles & Podcasts



0 comentários:

Post a Comment

Your comment was saved and will be online as soon as a moderator take a look at it. Thank you!