Monday, November 24, 2014


News: Focus Members Release Double Instrumental Album

Focus Members Release Double Instrumental Album Under the Name Swung!.

Swung is the name of an improvisational trio featuring members of the Dutch Progressive Rock band Focus. This set collects together two discs of the trios music.

Vol. 1 features bassist Bobby Jacobs, drummer Pierre Van Der Linden and former guitarist Niels Van Der Steenhoven. In the Vol. 2 fwe have a different guitarrist with Menno Gootjes.

These instrumental compositions include elements that fans Focus fans will recognise along with new and experimental directions.
The Vol. 2 line-up will be on tour again with Focus in late 2014 and throughout 2015.

Producer and bass player Bobby Jacobs described the two discs as: “These are studio versions of all the fun we have always during our Focus soundchecks, often before Father Focus (Thijs van Leer) arrives. We always start to play from zero and this is what happens! Enjoy!”

Disc 1
1. Adventure 1
2. Adventure 2
3. Adventure 3
4. Adventure 4
5. Adventure 5
6. Adventure 6
7. Adventure 7
8. Adventure 8
9. Adventure 9
Disc 2
1. Raga Reverence 1
2. Raga Reverence 2
3. Raga Reverence 3
4. Raga Reverence 4
5. Raga Reverence 5
6. Raga Reverence 6
7. Raga Reverence 7
8. Raga Reverence 8
To order your copy go to Amazon HERE or directly through Cherry Red shop HERE.

Source: Press release

Focus links:
Official website


See more Focus
 on Progshine:
Other news/Articles



0 comentários:

Post a Comment

Your comment was saved and will be online as soon as a moderator take a look at it. Thank you!