Sunday, December 28, 2014


News: Minutian To Release Inwards On January

Finnish band Minutian release new album on January 30th.

Minutian are releasing their second album early next year. The album, titled Inwards (2015), will be released through Secret Entertainment label and is the follow-up to Repercussions (2011).

After the tragic death of guitarist Jaakko Jernberg in 2012, Minutian dealt with their loss with a lengthy process of writing new material. This work has now resulted in nine tracks of the new album.

The title Inwards (2015) depicts not only the overall expression of the music and the process leading to its creation, but also an underlying theme in the lyrics. A common theme wasn’t as much intentional as it was a result of shared feelings and experiences. The album's narrative tells a story of the protagonist struggling with his visions and seeking ways to mend his shattered thoughts to ultimately find safety. The story encompasses several differing perspectives.

The album is dedicated to the memory of Jaakko Jernberg and closes with ‘Redeemer’, a song he composed and wrote lyrics for.

The release date of the album is January 30, 2015 and a single is already online with the track 'Hollow Heroics', watch it below:

Inwards (2015) features piano arrangements by Helsinki-based composer Elias Patrikainen. The album is to be mixed by Toni Kimpimäki at Redfive Studios. Mastering will be handled by Ronan Chris Murphy, known for his work with King Crimson, Terry Bozzio and Ulver.

1. Hollow Heroics
2. On Derelict Sidings
3. The Crust Of The Earth
4. Void Within
5. Onus
6. Burning Bright
7. Manifest
8. Aphelion
9. Redeemer

Orders will soon be taking through the band's official website and other retailers.

Source: Press release

Minutian links:
Official website

See more 
Minutian on Progshine:
Other News & Articles


0 comentários:

Post a Comment

Your comment was saved and will be online as soon as a moderator take a look at it. Thank you!