Wednesday, December 10, 2014


News: Steve Hackett Announces New Solo Album For March

Steve Hackett releases his new solo album Wolflight on 30th March - he has also announced a 19 date UK tour for October 2015.

Steve Hackett has announced the release of his new solo album Wolflight (2015). According to the man himself, this “wild pack of tracks – starting with a wolf cry – will be unleashed on the unsuspecting on 30th March 2015.”

Wolflight (2015) is Steve's first original solo studio album since Beyond The Shrouded Horizon (2011).  Primal and orchestral, it retains the Hackett trademark as electric guitar runs right the way through with a regular sprinkling of acoustic.  The concept behind it is a new unexplored chapter in the guitarist's career.

The ten tracks take the listener through a journey in space and time looking at the different faces of the endless fight for freedom. Wandering between parallel universes, Hackett explores contemporary and ancient cultures, from Greece (Corycian Fire) to the Far East (Wolflight), the USA and Martin Luther King (Black Thunder), but also his very own childhood memories (The Wheel’s Turning) and the unresolved drama of domestic violence (Love Song to a Vampire).

An excited Steve Hackett tells us more about the record: “My new rock album Wolflight is at the ready and lying in wait. It reflects everybody's struggle for freedom on a journey travelling through both inner and outer space. It explores sounds from as far afield as Greece, Azerbaijan, the deep American South, Sahara desert and beyond, from all our yesterdays, evoking the ancient past”.

Steve Hackett's electric guitar plays a powerful role, whilst we also hear him on acoustic guitar, Arabian lute and twelve string, along with his strong lead vocals.  Guest Musicians include long time collaborators Roger King (Keyboards & programming), Gary O’Toole (drums), Rob Townsend (sax, duduk), Nick Beggs (bass & stick) and Amanda Lehmann (harmony vocals).  Malik Mansurov on tar and Sara Kovaks on didgeridoo add an extra exotic element, plus Yes bassist Chris Squire plays on Love Song to a Vampire and Hugo Dagenhardt plays drums on Dust and Dreams.   The innovative song writing team includes Steve Hackett, his wife Jo Hackett and also Roger King.

1. Out of the Body
2. Wolflight
3. Love Song To a Vampire
4. The Wheel’s Turning
5. Corycian Fire
6. Earthshine
7. Loving Sea
8. Black Thunder
9. Dust and Dreams
10. Heart Song

Steve will also embark upon his ‘Acolyte To Wolflight with a Sprinkling of Genesis Tour’ in October 2015, with 19 UK shows.  The set will span his history, from early albums Voyage Of The Acolyte (1975) (celebrating its 40th anniversary) & Spectral Mornings (1979), right up to his new album Wolflight (2015). Gig goers will also enjoy some Genesis classics.

For more information about tickets and venues CLICK HERE.

Source: Press release

Steve Hackett links:
Official website


See more Steve Hackett
 on Progshine:

Genesis Special Podcast
Other news



0 comentários:

Post a Comment

Your comment was saved and will be online as soon as a moderator take a look at it. Thank you!