Wednesday, February 11, 2015


News: Brainticket Return With Their First New Studio Album In 15 Years!

Krautrock Pioneers Brainticket Return With Their First New Studio Album In 15 Years!

Let no one accuse Brainticket founder and leader, Joel Vandroogenbroeck, of rushing his artistic endeavors. Though Brainticket began with a trio of albums released in almost as many years - Cottonwoodhill (1970), Psychonaut (1971) and Celestial Ocean (1973) - since that time Vandroogenbroeck has slowed his output under the Brainticket moniker to just over an album per decade, ensuring that each new release is greeted as a monumentally important event.

The long wait for a new Bratincket album is now over! The album, Past, Present & Future (2015), will be released on February 17 via Purple Pyramid. This new studio recording is perhaps Vandroogenbroeck’s most ambitious and sophisticated since those early ‘70s efforts, evoking the familiar rhythms and melodies of his past work yet expanding into new horizons beyond the here and now, breaking down barriers of time and uniting the past with the present with the future into a glorious musical singularity! Available on both CD and vinyl in a deluxe gatefold 2LP set.

To help bring his philosophical visions to life, Vandroogenbroeck has brought on board an exceptionally talented group of musicians and artists. Longtime guitarist for the UK Subs, Nicky Garratt, provides most of the guitars on the album, with additional production and instrumentation from Jürgen Engler of German industrial band Die Krupps. In addition, drummer Jason Willer & vocalist/keyboardist Kephera Moon, both from Hawkwind co-founder Nik Turner’s band, bring a youthful, vibrant energy to the recordings. This is the album that Brainticket fans have been waiting a long time, an album that honors the past, expands the future, and is ready to be enjoyed right NOW!

1. Dancing On The Volcano Part 1
2. Dancing On The Volcano Part 2
3. Reality Of Dreams
4. Proto Alchemy
5. Riding The Comet
6. East Moon
7. Singularity
8. Egyptian Gods Of The Sky
9. Brainticket Blues

You can order the CD at Amazon HERE, the LP at Amazon HERE and the digital version on iTunes HERE.

Source: Press release

Brainticket links:
Official website


See more 
Brainticket on Progshine:
Other News & Articles



0 comentários:

Post a Comment

Your comment was saved and will be online as soon as a moderator take a look at it. Thank you!