Monday, February 16, 2015


News: Jethro Tull Unveil Minstrel In The Gallery 40th Anniversary Edition

Jethro Tull will reissue their 1975 album Minstrel In The Gallery to mark its 40th anniversary.

The 40th Anniversary edition of Jethro Tull’s Minstrel In The Gallery (1975).

The album has been expanded to include the b-side Summerday Sands, several studio outtakes, and alternate session material recorded for a BBC broadcast.

The second disc features a live recording of Jethro Tull performing at the Olympia in Paris on July 5, 1975, a few months prior to the release of Minstrel In The Gallery (1975). During the show, the band played songs from several of its albums, including War Child and Aqualung, as well as an early performance of 'Minstrel In The Gallery'. It was mixed to 5.1 & stereo by by King Crimson guitarist Jakko Jakszyk.

Highlights from the set include:
* Original album plus seven bonus tracks (six previously unreleased), two mixed to 5.1 surround, and all to stereo by Steven Wilson
* Flat transfers of the original LP mix at 96/24 plus additional track Summerday Sands
* Flat transfer of the original quad mix of the LP plus additional track Summerday Sands
* An eight and a half minute film of the band performing Minstrel In The Gallery in Paris from 1975
* Presented in a case-bound DVD book that includes an 80-page booklet featuring an extensive history of the album, track-by-track annotations by Ian Anderson, recollections by roadie Kenny Wylie, Maison Rouge maintenance engineer Pete Smith, and string section member Liz Edwards plus lyrics, tour itinerary and rare and unseen photographs.

Heavyweight vinyl and standard cd editions of the album will be announced shortly.

Pre-order for May 4th release.

Disc 1
1. Minstrel In The Gallery
2. Cold Wind To Valhalla
3. Black Satin Dancer
4. Requiem
5. One White Duck / 010  = Nothing At All
6. Baker St. Muse
7. Baker St. Muse -Pig-Me And The Whore
8. Baker St. Muse - Nice Little Tune
9. Baker St. Muse - Crash-Barrier Waltzer
10. Baker St. Muse - Mother England Reverie
11. Grace
12. Summerday Sands
13. Requiem (Version 1)*
14. One White Duck (Take 5)*
15. Grace (Take 2)*
16. Minstrel In The Gallery (BBC version)*
17. Cold Wind To Valhalla (BBC version)*
18. Aqualung (BBC version)*
*previously unreleased

Disc 2: Live At The Palais Des Sports, Paris, July 5, 1975
1. Introduction (The Beach Part 11)
2. Wind Up
3. Critique Oblique
4. Wond’ring Aloud
5. My God
6. a. Flute Solo Including: God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen/Bouree/Quartet. b. Living In The Past. c. My God (Reprise)
7. Cross-Eyed Mary
8. Minstrel In The Gallery
9. Skating Away On The Thin Ice Of The New Day
10. Bungle In The Jungle
11. Aqualung
12.Guitar Improvisation
13. Back-Door Angels
14. Locomotive Breath with improvisation and including Hard Headed English General and Back-Door Angels (Reprise)

To pre-order your copy through Amazon CLICK HERE

Source: Press release & Prog Magazine

Jethro Tull links:
Official website


See more 
Jethro Tull on Progshine:
Other news & Articles



0 comentários:

Post a Comment

Your comment was saved and will be online as soon as a moderator take a look at it. Thank you!