Thursday, December 24, 2015


News: Prog Metal Band Odin's Court Re-Release Deathanity

Prog Metal Band Odin's Court Re-Release Deathanity (R3).


USA Progressive band Odin's Court's announced the re-release of their 2008 album Deathanity (R3) for March, 1 2016.

Deathanity (R3) is a “reboot” of the original ProgRock Records album, consisting of a remix (original recording), new recordings (e.g., vocals), and a re-master.

Band leader Matt Brookins commented on the decision to revisit Deathanity: “This was an important album to the band – we worked hard independently, and then shopped it to labels. It was picked up by ProgRock Records (2008), and to date remains our best selling and most popular release. While we were, and still are, proud of what we did, there are some factors that made us want to revisit and improve the quality of the album…mainly, the addition of Dimetrius LaFavors (lead vocals), but also my improvements as an engineer and producer. Additionally, the concept of the album is becoming increasingly important in today’s world, so hopefully we will reach even more ears with this re-release. Stylistically, this album is heavy, progressive, and artsy.”

Check out the first single 'Manifest Destiny' from Deathanity (R3):

The band is continuing off the momentum gained from the positive press received on their latest album Turtles All the Way Down (2015):

Odin's Court is: Matt Brookins (vocals, guitar, keyboards), Rick Pierpont (guitar, backing vocals), Dimetrius LaFavors (vocals), Gary Raub (drums, percussion, backing vocals) and Jason Pierpont (bass).

Source: Press release

Odin's Court links:
Official website

See more 
Odin's Court on Progshine:
Other news & Articles

Buy it:


0 comentários:

Post a Comment

Your comment was saved and will be online as soon as a moderator take a look at it. Thank you!