Monday, February 22, 2016


News: Haken Announce New Album 'Affinity' For April

Haken announce the release of new album 'Affinity' & Euro tour dates.

Haken announced the release of Affinity (2016), their fourth full-length studio album and the follow-up to their 2013 album The Mountain, on the 29th April 2016.

Since releasing their EP Restoration in 2014, Haken have been making waves on the live circuit, including appearances at high-profile festivals such as Hellfest, Ramblin' Man Fair, Be Prog! My Friend and Cruise to the Edge as well as supporting the likes of Between The Buried & Me and The Neal Morse Band, a double headline UK tour with Leprous, and their first North American headline tour.

Recorded during the winter months of 2015, Affinity (2016) marks a new approach to the song-writing process for Haken, as vocalist Ross Jennings explains; "It is the most collaborative we have ever been on an album. We wanted to develop and expand our sound by having every member contribute initial ideas from the very beginning of the process. It naturally takes longer to filter through the mass of material and fit it all together coherently, but this approach has helped to create something completely fresh whilst maintaining the core elements of Haken's sound."

The band once again called upon Jens Bogren at Fascination Street Studios (Opeth, Devin Townsend, Between The Buried And Me) for mixing and mastering duties. "He is a wizard in this department! We are always confident his mix will bring out the best from our performance and this is no exception," remarks keyboardist Diego Tejeida.

Affinity (2016) will arrive as a Limited Edition Media Book (incl. bonus disc with instrumentals), 180g Gatefold 2 LP Edition (incl. album on CD), Standard CD Jewel Case, Digital Download and Deluxe Digital Download (incl. instrumental version of the album as bonus).

Head over to the band's website HERE to discover a wonderful retro teaser.

Track list for the album is as follows:
1. affinity.exe - 1'24
2. Initiate - 4'16
3. 1985 - 9'09
4. Lapse - 4'44
5. The Architect - 15'40
6. Earthrise - 4'48
7. Red Giant - 6'06
8. The Endless Knot - 5'50
9. Bound By Gravity - 9'29

The band has also confirmed their first European tour dates, and you can find those below:
26.05.16 London, The Garage [UK]
27.05.16 Zoetermeer, Boerderij [NL]
29.05.16 Paris, Divan du monde [FR]
30.05.16 Pratteln, Z7 [CH]
31.05.16 Lyon, Marché Gare [FR]
02.06.16 Barcelona, Razz 2 [ESP]
03.06.16 Madrid, Caracol [ESP]
04.06.16 Minnuendo Festival [ESP]
06.06.16 Milan, Legend Club [ITA]
07.06.16 Munich, Backstage [GER]
08.06.16 Karlsruhe, Substage [GER]
09.06.16 Aschaffenburg, Colos Saal [GER]
10.06.16 Berlin, Maschinenhaus [GER]
11.06.16 Warsaw, Progresija [POL]
14.06.16 Stockholm, Bryggarsalen [SWE]
15.06.16 Oslo, John Dee [NOR]
16.06.16 Copenhagen, Spillestedet Stengade [DEN]
17.06.16 Hamburg, Logo [GER]
18.06.16 Cologne, Gebäude 9 [GER]
19.06.16 Stone Free Festival [UK]

Source: Press release

Haken links:
Official website


See more 
Haken on Progshine:

Other News & Articles


0 comentários:

Post a Comment

Your comment was saved and will be online as soon as a moderator take a look at it. Thank you!