Tuesday, March 15, 2016


News: Circus Maximus Releases Fourth Studio Album, Havoc

Norwegian Progressive Metal band Circus Maximus release Havoc in March.

Havoc (2016) is the name of the new album of Norwegian band Circus Maximus, due to be released on March 18.

“The theme on this new album is about moments and experiences in life that lead to love and hate.” says guitarist and producer Mats Haugen. “Metaphorically, it's about succumbing to fire and striving to cope with the aftermath of decisions when overshadowed by the love we have for others and ourselves.”

1. The Weight
2. Highest Bitter
3. Havoc
4. Pages
5. Flames
6. Loved Ones
7. After The Fire
8. Remember
9. Chivalry

This is the fourth album of Circus Maximus, that is formed by: Michael Eriksen (vocals), Mats Haugen (guitars, backing vocals, programming, producer), Truls Haugen (drums, backing vocals, percussion), Lasse Finbråten (keyboards, samples, programming), Glen Møllen (bass). The album is due to be released on March 18 by Frontiers in CD.

Here's the first single of the new album: 'Remember':

The band is set to tour heavily in support of this new release with shows in Europe, US (they are already confirmed for the ProgPower Festival) and more territories to come.

Tour dates confirmed so far:
15 March - Sala Razzmatazz 2, Barcelona (Spain)
16 March - Caracol, Madrid (Spain)
8 Sep - ProgPower Festival - Atlanta (USA)

Source: Press release

Circus Maximus links:
Official website


More about 
Circus Maximus on Progshine:
Other News & Articles



0 comentários:

Post a Comment

Your comment was saved and will be online as soon as a moderator take a look at it. Thank you!