Tuesday, August 23, 2016


News: Labirinto Announces New Album Gehenna For September

Labirinto announces new album and a teaser video with snippets of the record.

Gehenna is Labirinto's second full album (after several EPs and splits) and had the technical production of the North American engineer Billy Anderson, who has worked with bands like Amenra, Melvins, Neurosis, Fantômas, Swans among others; and it will be released in a series of shows in Brazil and a new tour abroad next year. The album has 10 tracks in around 60 minutes and was recorded and mixed between July 2015 and July 2016 in Dissenso Studio (Brazil) and Everything Hz (USA).

Gehenna features a collaborative track, "Locrus", between Labirinto and the Belgian guitarist Mathieu Vandekerckhove, musician of Amenra, Syndrome and Kingdom.

A teaser video with snipets of the new album is available below:

The new record will be released on CD at Overload Music Festival, that takes place in São Paulo, on September 4th, where Labirinto shares the stage with Katatonia, Alcest and Vincent Cavanagh. And it will be on digital platforms (iTunes, Spotify, Deezer) on September 2nd! At a later date a Douple LP edition will also be released.

Also, on August 27th there will be a pre-release show of the new album at Dissenso Lounge in São Paulo, Brazil. At the same event there will also be the release party of the book 'Nós Somos A Tempestade' with the journalist Luiz Mazetto - investigating the alternative metal scene around the world where Labirinto is featured, representing Brazil. More info HERE.

1. Mal Sacré
2. Enoch
3. Qumran
4. Aung Suu
5. Locrus
6. Avernus
7. Aludra
8. Alamut
9. Q'yth-El
10. Gehenna

You can pre-order your copy through Dissenso online shop HERE.

Source: Press release

Labirinto links:
Official website


More about Labirinto on Progshine:
Other News & Articles


0 comentários:

Post a Comment

Your comment was saved and will be online as soon as a moderator take a look at it. Thank you!