Monday, August 15, 2016


News: Meshuggah Announce Their 8th Studio Album The Violent Sleep Of Reason

Extreme Prog Metallers Meshuggah announce new studio album for October.

The Swedish extreme Prog Metal band Meshuggah have revealed the title of their upcoming eighth album, The Violent Sleep Of Reason. Inspired by a Goya painting called,"The Sleep Of Reason Produces Monsters", the album will be released on October 7th via Nuclear Blast Records.

The Violent Sleep Of Reason will be available in the following formats:
- CD Digipak
- Black Double LP
- Various colored Double LP
- Mail-Order Exclusive Box Set - Limited to 1,000 worldwide and Includes Latex face mask, 2 stickers, 2 1.25” buttons, poster flag, certificate of authenticity

Watch a teaser of the album below:

The album was produced by the band and was engineered by Tue Madsen of Puk Studios in Kaerby, Denmark. For the cover, the band once again enlisted Keerych Luminokaya who created the artwork for "Koloss" and "The Ophidian Trek" as well as the new images for each of the 7 albums and 3 EP's featured in the 25 Years of Musical Deviance box set.

1. Clockworks
2. Born in Dissonance
3. MonstroCity
4. By the Ton
5. Violent Sleep of Reason
6. Ivory Tower
7. Stifled
8. Nostrum
9. Our Rage Won’t Die
10. Into Decay

Pre-orders for all different formats are already available through Nuclear Blast online shop HERE.

Source: Press release

Meshuggah links:
Official website

More about 
Meshuggah on Progshine:
Other News &Articles


0 comentários:

Post a Comment

Your comment was saved and will be online as soon as a moderator take a look at it. Thank you!